Revolution Retro Luxe Lip Kit

I’m sure you have all heard of Kylie Jenner and those Lip Kits, but Makeup Revolution have come out to save the day for people who have less of a budget. I’ve always wanted to try the Kylie Lip Kits but always thought they were a bit pricey so I was very happy to see Revolution had their own version.

I’d seen a Youtuber using this shade in a video and it looked gorgeous, so when I next went into Superdrug I picked one up. I chose the Echelon shade and oh my is it lovely.

IMG_2880.JPGI bought a Rimmel lip liner in the shade Cappuccino (but have now lost it so I’ll insert a picture from Superdrug on here). I first applied the Cappuccino shade, then use the liner that comes in the kit then applied the matte gloss. Sounds like a lot of product to be putting on your lip but it lasted me all day. I put it on at 5am (time I get ready for work) and only touched it up once through the day and it still looked great by the time I got home at 4pm.

IMG_2917

 

Screen Shot 2017-06-17 at 23.19.02.png

 

 

 

Sometimes I find matte shades to either dry my lips out or go bitty, however I didn’t find that with this one. I think if you’re wanting to try the Kylie kits but haven’t the money, I’d recommend giving these a go. Great quality for the money you pay.

FullSizeRender.jpg

Leave a Reply

