May favourites

What better way to get back into blogging than doing a monthly favourites. Although I’ve been loving a whole range of products since I last blogged (which seems forever ago), I’ve picked my absolute favourites and products I don’t go a day without using lately.

 

Clinique Pep-Start Eye Cream

Clinique is a brand I have loved for many years now. The products are high quality, feel amazing and not to mention, they last forever. Although they are a little pricey, the products are worth it. I have been using the Pep-Start Eye Cream for over a year now and it has become part of my daily routine. Even though this is a monthly favourites, I still wanted to include this as I love it more and more each time. My job involves driving all day which makes me look and feel very tired. However, when I put a small drop of the cream and gently massage it into my skin just below the eye, it brightens me up. Winner winner.  Best thing about this product is, you don’t need to squeeze a lot out for it to work. Please note, the bottle in the picture is a tester.

Boots: £22

IMG_2865.JPG FullSizeRender.jpg

 

MUA Burning Embers Pallette

Whoever said you need to buy a high end eyeshadow pallet for high end quality was wrong. I will go as far as saying this is one of THE best pallets I have used. The pallet contains a mix of matte and simmer shadows and are fabulously pigmented. The shades are perfect to mix together and I’m sure from the photo at the top, you can see which shades I’ve been using. MUA can be found in Superdrug and is great for when your purse needs a nice break.

Superdrug: £8

IMG_2870.JPG

 

Topshop Mother Of Pearl Highlighter

I never really think of getting any Topshop makeup but after seeing this highlighter on my friend, I thought YAS I NEED THAT. This highlighter is amazing. It lasts all day and I get so many compliments about this highlighter. It’s very pigmented so you only need a little bit to shine. Although, you can never have enough highlighter.

Topshop:£12.50

IMG_2864.JPG

 

MAC LiquidLast Liner

Eyeliner for me is a nightmare. I can never find one that lasts, easy to apply, jet black. I basically hate hunting for a good liner. But thank the lord, I have finally found one. I used to use Benefit’s Gel Liner but I found it too clumpy and hard to apply after a while. So here is where MAC saves the day again. I asked one of the girls to help me with an eyeliner and she showed me this. I was like Hello, i’ll take it!! It is so easy to apply as the applicator is very fine making it super easy to create the perfect wing. So ditch the sellotape and buy this!

MAC: £16.50

IMG_2867.JPG

 

One thought on “May favourites

Leave a Reply

